List Of African Major Startup Investors, Curated By A Venture Capitalist

List Of African Major Startup Investors, Curated By A Venture Capitalist

The team in VC fund, TLCom, has created a list of investors putting money in startups in Africa. We are providing a summary below, of the listed investors, in a more readable format; the investors’ contacts are provided in the document. Also, the specific name of the investor for each of the Fund is included in the document. There is a list here also. Good luck

Entity Type Website
TLcom Capital VC Fund www.tlcomcapital.com
Grey Elephant Ventures Seed Fund www.greyelephantventures.com
Savanah Fund Seed Fund http://savannah.vc/
Singularity Seed Fund www.singularityinvest.com
DiGMA Growth / PE Fund
EchoVC VC Fund www.echovc.com
EchoVC Plus VC Fund www.echovc.com
TVCLabs Angel Investor
Adlevo Capital VC Fund
Goodwell Investments www.goodwell.nl
Spark Seed Fund http://spark.ng/
V8 Capital Partners VC Fund
IFC VC Fund
Orange Digital Ventures VC Fund
Orange Digital Ventures – Africa VC Fund digitalventures.orange.com
DDF (DraperDarkFlow) VC Fund www.ddf.capital
CRE Ventures Seed Fund
4Di VC Fund
CcHUB Growth Capital Seed Fund www.gc.fund
MEST Seed Fund
Silvertree Capital/
Silvertree Internet Holdings
Growth / PE Fund www.silvertree.holdings
Invest Africa
Cisco Infrastructure Fund
Golden Palm
Spark Seed Fund
Omidyar VC Fund
Omidyar VC Fund www.omidyar.com
DOB Family Office
Digital Spring Ventures (DSV)
Horizen Ventures Africa Seed Fund
Rise Capital
Zephyr Acorn
Angel Investor
Chanzo Capital Angel Investor
FuturePerfect VC Seed Fund http://futureperfectventures.com/
Viktoria Ventures Angel Investor www.viktoria.co.ke
Africa Tech Ventures VC Fund www.africatechventures.co
LAN (Lagos Angel Network) Angel Investor
Angel Investor about.me/mzmyslowski
Novastar VC Fund
NEST VC Fund
Ringier Africa AG Growth / PE Fund http://ringier.com/en/about-ringier/activities/about-ringier-africa
Vostok Emerging Finance VC Fund
Quona Capital VC Fund
GIF (Global Innovation Fund) VC Fund
Angel Investor
Team Africa Ventures Seed Fund
Angel Investor
Musha Ventures Seed Fund www.mushaventures.com
Action Hero Ventures
Invested Development VC Fund www.investeddevelopment.com
Niche Capital Seed Fund
EWB Ventures Seed Fund http://www.ewb.ca/
Global Partnerships SVF Seed Fund http://www.globalpartnerships.org/social-venture-fund/
Energy Access Ventures VC Fund www.eavafrica.com 
Venture Kinetics Angel Investor http://www.vkinetics.com
Grotech Seed Fund
Angel Investor www.goldiescot.com
Vested World VC Fund www.vestedworld.com
Neon Capital / Frontier Founders
Neon Capital
Mercy Corps Ventures Seed Fund
Cornerstone Enterprises Angel Investor
Angel Investor
Chandaria Capital
Angel Investor
GreenTec Capital Seed Fund www.greentec-capital.com
Ventures Platform Seed Fund http://venturesplatform.com/
Angel Investor
Angel Investor
Passion Incubator Fund (PI Fund) Angel Investor www.passionincubator.ng
Angel Investor
Angel Investor
Amina Capital VC Fund
Frontier Digital Ventures VC Fund http://frontierdv.com/
Angel Investor
Accion Venture Lab Seed Fund https://www.accion.org/venturelab
GreenHouse Capital Seed Fund http://greenhouse.capital/
Cactus Capital Seed Fund http://www.cactusadvisors.co.za/#invest
Face the Gorillas Seed Fund https://techcrunch.com/2017/06/22/africas-shark-tank-for-startups-is-rwandas-new-show-face-the-gorillas/
Knife Capital VC Fund http://www.knifecap.com/
Kaenaat & Angaza Seed Fund www.angazacapital.com
Microtraction Angel Investor www.microtraction.com

HartNamtemah              Seed Fund                http://hartnamtemah.com/

 

Share this post

3 thoughts on “List Of African Major Startup Investors, Curated By A Venture Capitalist

Post Comment